Events

You can brush up your identification skills, help on a conservation task, see a rare species or just enjoy a beautiful site.

To find an event near you just select your branch area (see In Your Area to find the closest branch to you) and then click the Filter button. You can also refine your selection using the Categories on the left-hand panel.

CRANHILL N.R. Moth Night

Saturday 14th May 2016: 8.00pm
CRANHILL N.R.

Saturday 14/05/2016 (20.00) - CRANHILL N.R. Moth Night (FREE) led by David Brown

WYRE FOREST Butterfly Walk

Sunday 15th May 2016: 11.00am
WYRE FOREST

Sunday 15/05/2016 (11.00) - WYRE FOREST Butterfly Walk (FREE) led by Steven Cheshire

RYTON WOOD MEADOWS RESERVE OPEN DAY

Sunday 29th May 2016: 10.00am
RYTON WOOD MEADOWS nr Coventry

Sunday 29/05/2016 (11.00) - RYTON WOOD MEADOWS RESERVE OPEN DAY Public Event (FREE) led by Mike Slater

Moth Night Event

Warwickshire: National Moth Night at Oversley Wood

Thursday 9th June 2016: 8.30pm
south-east of Alcester

Join the Warwickshire Branch at this free National Moth Night event at Oversley Wood led by David Brown. This year the theme is Hawk-moths. Our target species tonight will be False Mocha, Pauper Pug, Pine Hawk-moth and Sciota hostilis.

FENNY COMPTON TUNNELS Butterfly Walk

Saturday 11th June 2016: 10.00am
FENNY COMPTON TUNNELS

Saturday 11/06/2016 (11.00) - FENNY COMPTON TUNNELS Butterfly Walk (FREE) led by Mike Slater

OVERSLEY WOOD Butterfly Walk

Wednesday 6th July 2016: 11.00am
OVERSLEY WOOD

Wednesday 6/07/2016 (11.00) - OVERSLEY WOOD Butterfly Walk (FREE) led by Mike Slater

FENNY COMPTON TUNNELS Moth Night

Saturday 30th July 2016: 8.30pm
FENNY COMPTON TUNNELS

Saturday 30/07/2016 (20.30) - FENNY COMPTON TUNNELS Moth Night (FREE) led by David Brown

COUGHTON WOOD Butterfly Walk

Wednesday 3rd August 2016: 11.00am
COUGHTON WOOD

Wednesday 3/08/2016 (11.00) - COUGHTON WOOD Butterfly Walk (FREE) led by Mike Slater

COUGHTON PARK Moth Night

Saturday 13th August 2016: 8.00pm
COUGHTON PARK

Saturday 13/08/2016 (20.00) - COUGHTON PARK Moth Night (FREE) led by David Brown

WOLFORD WOOD Butterfly Walk

Saturday 13th August 2016: 11.00am
WOLFORD WOOD

Saturday 13/08/2016 (11.00) - WOLFORD WOOD Butterfly Walk (FREE) led by Mike Slater

WATLINGTON HILL Butterfly Walk

Sunday 21st August 2016: 11.00am
WATLINGTON HILL

Sunday 21/08/2016 (11.00) - WATLINGTON HILL Butterfly Walk (FREE) led by Keith Warmington