Branch committees run their local branch of Butterfly Conservation and its activities, and in order to do that committee members attend regular meetings and take part in committee decisions.

Non-committee members also play an active role in running the branch activities.

Branch Officers & Committee Members

Alison Uren: Secretary

  • Email:

Nick Redman: Treasurer

  • Email:

Sue Davies: Newsletter Editor & Membership Secretary

  • Email:

Ross Harley: Branch Butterfly Records Coordinator & County Butterfly Recorder

  • Email:
  • Twitter:  @SomButterflyRec

Peter Bright: Transect Coordinator & Joint Honorary Warden of Stoke Camp Reserve and Westbury Beacon Reserve

  • Email:
  • Phone: 01749 870640

John Ball: Joint Honorary Warden of Stoke Camp Reserve & Westbury Beacon Reserve

Tony Spiess: Joint Honorary Warden of Mount Fancy Reserve

Charlotte Wray: Honorary Warden of Haddon Moor Reserve

John Andrews

John Connolly

Roger Perkins

Jen Harley: Social Media Coordinator

  • Email:

Andy Danford: Wider Countryside Butterfly Survey (WCBS) Champion

  • Email:


Honorary Reserve Wardens


Mount Fancy:  Tony & Anna Spiess

  • Email:

Haddon Moor:  Charlotte Wray

  • Email:

Stoke Camp:  John Ball & Peter Bright (Joint)

  • Email:

Westbury Beacon:  John Ball & Peter Bright (Joint)

  • Email:

Media Team

Twitter: Andy Danford & Jen Harley

Facebook Page: Jen Harley, Sue Davies, Tony Spiess

Facebook Group: Jen Harley, Simon Phelps, BC Somerset & Bristol page (Jen, Sue, Tony).

BC 'In Your Area' website: Jen Harley

Branch website: Jen Harley